LIBRARY

16 Jul

Image

LIBRARY

“Until then I had thought each book spoke of the things, human or divine, that lie outside books. Now I realized that not infrequently books speak of books: it is as if they spoke among themselves.” Umberto Eco, “The Name of the Rose”.

One Response to “LIBRARY”

  1. Bob Gillham July 16, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    Another good one. I have put about a thousand texts on my kindle. Mostly American lit. And put ALL of who ever. I haven’t put the actual names just file tags (like10pst07) and moving back and forth reading books and short stories as they turn up and it’s working very well, like the best book libraries a kind of fantastic serendipity rules and brings up curious combinations. Have discovered a number of Dickens stories I’ve never read, the to me unknown RL Stevenson ie not tReasure iSland real joys in bAlzac and rediscovering the joys of Bret Harte… Happy happy joy joy!

Leave a Reply

